Daily Archives: September 14, 2012

Triolet #4: Thermite.

Thermite, it burns so bright I smell disintegration on the wind, I turn my head to avoid the light Thermite, it burns so bright   I smell the stench in the night Worse than the smell of an animal skinned … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Yesterday I Saw Your Face.

Yesterday I saw your face I saw it in a dream You were different Than the last time You were smiling again You had a plan To change the day I didn’t understand What you meant when you say “I … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry | Leave a comment

Chapter One: Good British Tea.

The Further Guide to the Galaxy. This is the first Chapter of my Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy story. Really, Don’t Panic. A Further Guide to the Galaxy by Universe Kevin Gnoes (My cunning pen name) A continuation of the … Continue reading

Posted in The Further Guide to the Galaxy | Tagged | Leave a comment

Triolet #1.

Yesterday I was kissed by Death, And, she froze me to the bone. She left completely out of breath. Yesterday I was kissed by Death. Like an omen from the Bard’s Macbeth! She left me feeling completely –alone. Yesterday I … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry | Tagged | 2 Comments

Sidelines. A Triolet.

Sitting on the sidelines And trying to make a wave Waiting for the right times Sitting. On the sidelines   Watching the princess as she dines My soul is what I save Sitting on the side –lines And trying to … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Uncertainty. A Triolet.

Drifting through the sea of uncertainty I wait for a sign from you Making love with adversity Drifting through the sea of uncertainty Taking all that I can in berevity I can do it all too Drifting through a sea … Continue reading

Posted in Poetry, Uncategorized | Tagged , , | Leave a comment