I Dream a Little.

This momentary fascination has gone on too long
I think of your face in the moments in between
So present on my mind I need it to belong
Every thought so squeaky clean
I begin to dream
A day with you in the sun
All the ways we could have fun
Dreaming of a lovers kiss
I try to make sense of what I’ve become
All I seem to have inside is this
Hoping beyond hope for love
I cannot see the outcome
Let alone the purpose of this endeavor
I hope upon meeting I say something clever
But I know its just a dream
So I ask you from this distance
To make a dream come true
I think of you, do you ever dream of me?

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

