I Fell in Love with a Video Star the poem.

Fresh faced on this wonderful day
I just wish the skies weren’t so grey
Another week and I’ll be further gone
In love with a video star
I watch from afar
Wondering if I’ll ever find her near
She is the thing I hold most dear
I wonder why I’ve lost my mind
Chasing a dream
Starlit style
The Day begins
And I wonder why
I haven’t done more
To win her heart
I do what I can
I’m in love with a video star
I drown my love at the bar
In my drunken state I proclaim my heart
To the brightest stars
I fell in love with a video star.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

