Blood Red Room.

Led blind I follow
The light burns my retina
These walls are blood red
the floor the sickly colour
Of scabs left to dry and rot
Its my fault
that I got myself caught
The other side of the road
And they wouldn’t have been so close
I could have run away
I could have disappeared
But you were there
On the other side
I wouldn’t let you take me
I struggled deftly
Then when you had given up
I gave in without a fight
Now I’m in the blood red room
I’m told I’ll be losing my head today
I won’t accept them and their way
A freak, poison did not work
So my head will come off today
In the blood red walled room
To hide the stains
The Blade is drawn
A sharp pain
and instead of nothing
opened up to me
is the easiest way
to never accept their way
reborn fully grown
with violence in my soul
I take the blade
And free myself.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

