Wandering.

Last night I wandered away
I found a place I could hide away
I dreamed of how to get there
I did it all on a dare
But I knew I wouldn’t see you there
In my mind there you were
I’m hiding away, from all that I see
I’m sleeping in darkness, With my memory
I’m trading my conscience for another way
You’ll see me again one day
Last Night I made a choice
I found I could do what i chose to
I dreamed of your face with a smile
I let my mind wander for just a while
But I knew that it was all a dream
In my mind I did scream
I’m hiding away, from all that I see
I’m sleeping in darkness, With my memory
I’m trading my conscience for another way
You’ll see me again one day
Last night I spent it with my wife
I found I love her with all my life
I dreamed I could smile all day
I let myself believe I was normal again
But I knew it was all a dream
Rise to the top be the cream.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

