A Quick Update.

So I’ve been in Toronto for a month and a half and haven’t really been doing much. For the first 3 weeks I was looking for a job and an apartment, which proved fruitful for both. I have a job as a door to door fundraiser and I just got a job slinging coffee to fill in the blanks. I’m getting sick of being broke so I can’t wait until my paychecks start rolling in.

I found an apartment right near Dundas and Ossington which is really close to Queen West and my friends places, the rent is affordable, and I like the people I share the house with. It’s a rooming house.

So I haven’t smoked any pot in a month except for a small joint yesterday. I miss it… I like blazing doobs to pass the time. I miss smoking everyday, but I haven’t had a source or any money for a while. That might change today. I have a line on a source that hopefully pans out, even though I won’t be buying any for a week. I need the money I get from work tomorrow to eat for the week, but next week I’ll be able to splurge on a little bit of weed to mellow out.

I haven’t gone out much, I just went to Velvet Underground’s Thursday Night a couple of times and The Hot Box once in the first 2 weeks I was here. Since I started working I’ve been too exhausted at night to go to clubs. No life is getting to me. I plan on going out soon; maybe to Neutral for Karaoke on Tuesday… That would be fun, I like singing Nine Inch Nails at Karaoke.

Well enough of an update for now. I’m going to try to start updating more frequently but I don’t think people want to read about my day at work. It’s boring. Except when naked people answer the door with it all hanging out… That’s happened twice so far.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in This Story Is Already In Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

