Change.

Darkness and light

All the things we do in spite of ourselves

To change our fortunes

To alter the flow of events

From one day to another

We say we’re resistant to change

But we crave it all the time

A new lover in our beds

A new person in our heads

We try and try to make a difference

To get the latest raise in our pay

To find another lay

We do it all for change

Nothing can ever stay the same

We say we’re resistant to change

Yet we do it all our days

I wish my life would enter a new range

I’m craving a difference

I’m craving a change

Yet still, everything remains the same.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

