Day Dreams.

Darkness again, in my minds eye I can see that there was once light
Shadows cast in the pitch begin to make men that never existed
They come out of the corners of my eyes, dreams that I despise
Inside of me a part tries to escape the day that the shadows come
From the corners, from the shadows, in the darkness there are so many
Imagined enemies calling out for my blood
A day dream of my tired mind, locked in insanity from the darkness inside
I just know that I tried, yes I tried
What it is I do not know, I just know I’ve done it again and again
Always expecting a different result, incrementally changing tactics
Its all semantics, words unspoken that reveal dreams unwanted
They fill my mind again… Again with the screaming, I do not know who
I ask myself why this happens every time I am in the dark
I do not know the answers, or where to start
I just know this is my life, I dream it and it begins to make sense
Dreams, Dreams, day dreams, and nightmares
I can’t let them go, they give me inspiration
There is nothing to say in summation.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

