Another’s Betrothed.

Her eyes glimmer across the room
Filtered by her words which should be sung
Her poise is stated by her grace
She holds me still with a smile on her face
Tells me things will get better still
I repeat her name silently in my mind
I wish that I had been there before
Before her life began,
Before setting off for the shore
Before learning more and more
Before she met her beloved
For he and I are not the same
Only a wishful suitor am I
With dreams of infidelity in my mind
To her my thoughts I devote too much time
For besmitten, besottled, and bemused for another’s betrothed
So I watch from afar
Smiling and listening and wishing for more
She is so great that less is more
I can live as an admirer
and admire from afar
To be her friend is enough
In my dreams I will fulfill my lust.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

