Obscurity.

Waiting for this night to end

Waiting for the morning

Waiting for a change to come

Waiting for a miracle

I cannot say how I came

To this crossroads again

To be mired in obscurity

To be all alone again

I wish I could just hear your voice

One last time

I would tell you

All the times I tried

To become what you need

To be a better man

But in my obscurity

I’ve just wasted all my time

I wish I was something more

I could then be something else

Instead I am a lonely man

Waiting for a change

I’ve done all that I can

Nothing could be more strange

Now I’m so fucking lame

I can’t even stand again.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

