Acid Burn.

I cannot sleep

I cannot think

I cannot dream

I cannot blink

It’s a symptom of a broken thing

A symptom of a broken mind

This is my tripping disease

These are my broken thoughts

I try to find a cure

I try to find a way

I try to live my life

Without you in it

It’s a symptom of a broken thing

A symptom of a broken mind

This is my tripping disease

These are my broken thoughts

You were in my life

You were in my bed

You were the ultimate rush

You were the thing that broke me in half

You walked away when I lost myself

My tripping disease destroying myself

It’s a symptom of a broken thing

A symptom of a broken mind

This is my tripping disease

These are my broken thoughts

Have you had enough?

Will you leave me be?

Broken and wasted

My true self.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

