Kissing Booth.

I’m waiting for a miracle

To come and change my life

I’m wondering why you can be so superficial

And why you cause me so much strife

If you cannot see why

I cannot tell the truth

I let out a long sigh

And wait in the kissing booth

You wonder why I talk to passersby

I tell you I’m just being aloof

You cannot see the reasons why

I won’t live under the same roof

All the time that has passed

And you still don’t know me

I get so sick of your sass

And wish you’d let me be

I set myself to the lonely task

Of becoming truly me

I walk away from your shit

I am only one man

I wish you could be a bit

Like a solder stands

Rigid and unmoving

Like a broken dream.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

