Is There Still A Taste?

So, it’s crunch time. I’m leaving for Toronto in a couple of days on Wednesday and plan on staying with a couple of old good friends. Both are in the computer industry and I’ve known them for more than 20 years each. I’ll be doing a marathon bus ride, on that ride I’ll have plenty of smokables. I’ve looked at the schedule and know when and where I have time to blaze one, I just have to remember to be discrete. Not all of Canada has the same lax policy on pot smoking outdoors.

I’m looking forward to my move, it will be really nice to see my old friends, whichever ones I can find again. That process is easier with Facebook, but strangely some old friends of mine are unfound in my Facebook searches. I’m also looking forward to seeing how the years have treated my old haunts, a well as the new places I hope to find. I’m wondering if Jeremy still has Cafe Taste open in Parkdale. I could go for some high quality food and booze at low prices. Last time I was in Toronto I was talking to him when he opened his cafe. He’s a pleasant guy.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

