Insecurity.

Deep down inside in memories and dreams

Visions of futures unwritten and undone

We try to keep track of all that we’ve seen

And we try to see all that we’ve done

But in our minds eye our vision is blurred

We cannot see past the word

The word that holds us back

The word that makes us shrink away

From all that we were, from the burlap sack

That we store all our crap

Locked by the word that makes us frown

The word that has no sound

It always makes me feel like I’m coming down

I’m crashing hard, that sack of lost dreams

And waking nightmares

Unleashed at a word

The thought of it makes me unsure

To find the other side of it is maturity

The word is insecurity.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Insecurity.

  1. Now i can learn how to love friend just because me my self am love dah

  2. vortexian says:

    Beautiful words Bravor! Thank you for reading me!

Leave a Reply

