This story is already in progress.

Someone wondered what it was like to smoke marijuana with me. Lots of off kilter philosophy while thick clouds of grey smoke form above our heads, a conversation about Sartre degenerates quickly into an argument about the existence or non existence of god, the joint moves clockwise as they ignore the pass the dutchie on the left hand side rule, and I light a cigarette much to the dismay of the 20 something girl wearing white PVC that obviously has opinions about smoking.

She asks me to move “over there” or put it out and I respond with, “but its my pot, super purple K.”

Her eyes roll into the back of her head seemingly and time is moving slowly “fine…” she takes two steps backwards and I realize I had no chance so I shouldn’t have even thought she was hot…

The sky is that muted dark blue of city lights drowning out the sky. My DJ friend asks me if I liked his set, and I smile a bit before answering as smoke pours out of my nostrils. “It was really good, I would have danced if I had any energy. I’ve been up since 6 am.”

“I hear you brother, I got up at 5:30 this morning I think I’ve had about twenty coffees.” As the joint gets put out my DJ friend pulls out a thick joint and lights it up, this time the dutchie passes on the left hand side.

“Pot wasn’t like this when I was young that’s for sure” A grey haired man in his late 50’s that up til that point had been silent save for a “good day, don’t mind if I do.”

I take a hit off of the joint and have forgotten all of the words I’d planned to say, I cough, people laugh. And the conversation drifts from menial subject to menial subject until the DJ mentions the Large Hadron Collider and we begin talking about time travel. I assert that Jesus had a life ripe with time travelers and that the star of Bethlehem was a time travel satellite sent to record the birth and prove the dominant western religion to at least be about a real guy. I never doubted that a philosopher existed, we argue about divinity me taking the side that divinity is a delusion and men can perform miracles if the right circumstances exist which brings me back to my argument that Jesus (or Yeshua as the historical one was known) was the victim of a time travel prophecy that a Christian nation with Time Travel technology would do anything to make exactly like the one in the oft edited bible.

My DJ friend puts out the joint and says it’s time to go in, I wander off alone and finish my cigarette before heading into the club for more music and maybe another beer.

About vortexian

I'm a long time net user and writer. I just thought I'd collect somethings here.
This entry was posted in This Story Is Already In Progress, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

